Shoutbox

Author Topic: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?  (Read 2720 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
[REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« on: 13 October 2014, 13:59:59 »
Vielleicht kann mir das ja jemand mal erklären ... Gibt es bestimmte Funktionen, die einfach Buggy sind, oder wodurch entstehen scriptbedingte OOS?

Offline Serpens66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #1 on: 09 August 2015, 18:11:30 »
vermutlich weißt du die antwort mittlerweile selbst? Falls ja, kannst du sie ja mal hier teilen, damit auch andere davon profitieren :)

Spontan würde ich jetzt raten, dass ein Grund Funktionen wie "GetLocalPlayerDynasty" sind. Denn diese geben auf jedem Rechner eine unterschiedliche Dynastie zurück. Für Anzeigen usw ist das in Ordnung. Aber wenn du dieser Local Dynastie nun 100 Gold gibst, oder sonstige Änderungen machst, führt das zu OoS.

achja, auch math.rand() führt zu Problemen, weshalb man die funktionen aus der skript Doku nehmen sollte, also Rand(). Ich gehe stark davon aus, dass dies zu keinen Problemen führt (wäre ja quatsch wenn doch).
« Last Edit: 09 August 2015, 22:13:09 by Serpens66 »

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #2 on: 09 August 2015, 20:53:29 »
das mit LocalPlayer stimmt, aber so richtig klar ist mir immer noch nicht geworden, wodurch OOS (noch) verursacht werden können ... Z.B. verstehe ich nicht, warum neue BuildingUpgrades, die Produkte ermöglichen (impact 6), offenbar OOS verursachen, während neue Slots für Gebäude z.B. kein Problem sind. das versuche ich grade herauszufinden ... unglaublich zeitfressend und frustrierend ...

Offline Serpens66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #3 on: 10 August 2015, 15:34:34 »
Nekuratu hat in seinem Epic Items Mod doch neue buildingupgrades zugefügt, oder nicht?
Und ich geh mal davon aus, dass diese kein OoS verursachen, weshalb ich mal denke, dass die direkt nicht der Grund sein können.

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #4 on: 10 August 2015, 21:23:54 »
Nekuratu hat in seinem Epic Items Mod doch neue buildingupgrades zugefügt, oder nicht?
Und ich geh mal davon aus, dass diese kein OoS verursachen, weshalb ich mal denke, dass die direkt nicht der Grund sein können.

If this were in English, maybe I'm able to help you guys  :)
« Last Edit: 10 August 2015, 21:29:08 by Nekuratu »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline Serpens66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #5 on: 10 August 2015, 21:30:56 »
Nekuratu hat in seinem Epic Items Mod doch neue buildingupgrades zugefügt, oder nicht?
Und ich geh mal davon aus, dass diese kein OoS verursachen, weshalb ich mal denke, dass die direkt nicht der Grund sein können.

If this was in English, maybe I'm able to help you guys  :)
Fajeth is asking about how it comes that his scripts (from his Megamod 0.5) causing a OoS bug.
He thinks it might be caused by his new items in  BuildingUpgrades (impact 6).

I answered, that you also added new items, so I don't think that this is the reason.

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #6 on: 10 August 2015, 21:38:56 »
Nekuratu hat in seinem Epic Items Mod doch neue buildingupgrades zugefügt, oder nicht?
Und ich geh mal davon aus, dass diese kein OoS verursachen, weshalb ich mal denke, dass die direkt nicht der Grund sein können.

If this was in English, maybe I'm able to help you guys  :)
Fajeth is asking about how it comes that his scripts (from his Megamod 0.5) causing a OoS bug.
He thinks it might be caused by his new items in  BuildingUpgrades (impact 6).

I answered, that you also added new items, so I don't think that this is the reason.

And you are right  :) !
If the items/ upgrades are perfect coded there is no way for those lines to cause  OoS... remember Legacy Mod with so many items in it and so many new lines in dbt files.
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline Serpens66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #7 on: 10 August 2015, 22:25:49 »
And you are right  :) !
If the items/ upgrades are perfect coded there is no way for those lines to cause  OoS... remember Legacy Mod with so many items in it and so many new lines in dbt files.

Do you know some things that will cause OoS if used in scripts/dbt ?
I only knows GetLocalPlayerDynasty(). 

For which things should Fajeth look, to find the reason for OoS ? (the reports are, that it happens right after the start of the game)

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #8 on: 11 August 2015, 07:18:49 »
It definitley is the buildingupgrades.dbt.

I just need to find the reason (maybe corrupt lines in the new product upgrades ... I will find it eventually)

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [REQ] Wie entsteht ein OOS durch Scripte?
« Reply #9 on: 11 August 2015, 21:21:21 »
FIXED IT, finally ...

What was the problem? Well there were 2 problems.

The upgrade steel in the foundry caused OOS because of ... i don't know why. Maybe there is a fixed number of upgrades for the foundry? I did not try to add other items to the foundry to test this though (because i'm exhausted). I moved the item to armory-shop and that worked.

Nr. 2 was my "bees wax" upgrade. Well, i have no clue why that didn't work. Maybe same reason (was fruit farm). But i could not move it to another building that made sense (church and bank didn't work). So i decided to DELETE the item. Sad times, but not that much of a problem than other item's would've been. And - i am exhausted and tired of trial and error ...

What was the first OOS-problem i had versions before? Well apparently you need to use the EXACT table-design of the other entries in .dbt files - at least in buildings.dbt. I added sugar beet there, but did not the right amount of spaces (!). Therefor i copied some other entry and altered the values. it worked after that ...

 

quarterly
quarterly