Shoutbox

Author Topic: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2  (Read 5601 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Scandal

  • Runeforge Game Studio
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« on: 09 January 2015, 12:26:15 »
The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2 is ready for download!

http://www.theguild3.info/vbdownloads.php?do=download&downloadid=23

Offline Glycerius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #1 on: 09 January 2015, 12:51:43 »
Excellent, getting mine through Steam.

Offline FlyingEagle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #2 on: 09 January 2015, 13:37:18 »
Awesome. Didn't see it coming that soon.

Offline Glycerius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #3 on: 09 January 2015, 14:17:31 »
I upgraded Danzig to a Free City. I cannot upgrade further, which is fair enough, but the reason for the upgrade not being possible in given as a figure of population which is gibberish, letters, numbers and symbols. What would be nice is to wake up the ai late game, and the neatest way would be to make borrowing and lending functional again, which easy interest for poorer families.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #4 on: 09 January 2015, 14:49:21 »
you already started a new game with the hotfix? Can you give a screenshot?

In my tests it was definitely possible to upgrade a city to the imperial state

Offline Scandal

  • Runeforge Game Studio
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #5 on: 09 January 2015, 15:04:52 »
Can you please crosscheck if Hamburg or London is already the Imperial City?

Offline Glycerius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #6 on: 10 January 2015, 04:21:00 »
It was a game since the original 4.2 patch. I made one upgrade to Danzig, making it a Free City.

Hamburg on the Hansa map has a sovereign, London has a City Mayor in my game. Danzig might be upgradeable on my existing game, but it doesn't give a clear population figure. I upgraded it to free city. I didn't expect to be able to upgrade immediately, but as gave the gibberish figure for required population, I cannot be sure it is possible. Neither are Imperial Cities at the start.

Maybe I need a new game, but that might take a while.
« Last Edit: 10 January 2015, 04:22:47 by Glycerius »

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #7 on: 10 January 2015, 13:53:28 »
Unfortunatly the Hotfix does NOT work for old savegames

Offline Glycerius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #8 on: 10 January 2015, 22:58:11 »
It sorted of worked in that I could upgrade to Free City.

Offline TiTTyTwi5T3R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #9 on: 10 February 2016, 14:19:43 »
Hi Guys,

alot of Time is gone, wanna play G2 Ren again but the Link is broken, would be great if you can gimme a new Link please. =)

Offline McCoy!

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 1404
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • Master Thief
    • The Guild 2 - Reniassance Wiki
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #10 on: 11 February 2016, 01:03:03 »
Hi Guys,

alot of Time is gone, wanna play G2 Ren again but the Link is broken, would be great if you can gimme a new Link please. =)
I think the link on the nordic games site works if I remember correctly. You can try there if its taking awhile to get a response here :)

Offline TiTTyTwi5T3R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #11 on: 11 February 2016, 07:13:27 »
Thanks McCoy, doesnt works too. Do i need this Hotfix für Legacy or is the 4.21 only required?

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:

Offline TiTTyTwi5T3R

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Reputation Power:
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #13 on: 11 February 2016, 15:00:51 »
Big Thanks, got now. ^^

Time for some Fun.

Offline McCoy!

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 1404
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • Master Thief
    • The Guild 2 - Reniassance Wiki
Re: The Guild 2 Renaissance - hotfix (4.2b) for patch 4.2
« Reply #14 on: 11 February 2016, 16:28:40 »
Big Thanks, got now. ^^

Time for some Fun.
No patches required for Legacy. Everything has been ported.
Just base game install then Legacy and youre good to go :)