Shoutbox

Author Topic: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses  (Read 2706 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vpsycho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
ı remember playing Guild 2 with more workers on businesses especially in mine. Now ı bought reneisance and wanna edit file for more workers. But couldnt find how to do. I checked a topic but ı need at least 20 worker for mine and the topic only contains 2 more worker. Can someone help me and tell me clearly for how to adding it? Much appreciated. Thank you.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses
« Reply #1 on: 16 January 2015, 11:22:08 »
20 workers will break your game balance entirely. but if you really wanna do it you need to edit your buildingupgrades.dbt

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |

this will add a worker 2 your mine. BUT !!!!! You need to edit the first number to a unique number for every upgrade added, it won't work otherwise

Offline vpsycho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses
« Reply #2 on: 16 January 2015, 12:03:07 »
thank you so much m8. Cause of newbie on editing this game could you write it how this codes shown must be ? 10 person count?ı mean should it be like this:

6501   290   "Worker"   10   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   | ?

or

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   10   1   484   0   300   0   |?

or

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   10   484   0   300   0   |?

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses
« Reply #3 on: 16 January 2015, 14:28:45 »
thank you so much m8. Cause of newbie on editing this game could you write it how this codes shown must be ? 10 person count?ı mean should it be like this:

6501   290   "Worker"   10   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   | ?

or

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   10   1   484   0   300   0   |?

or

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   10   484   0   300   0   |?

6501   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |
6502   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |
6503   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |
6504   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |
6505   290   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   484   0   300   0   |

And so on.

Important here:
From 6501 to 6505 are the lines ID's and must be unique for every line.
290 is the Mine ID in Buildings.dbt.
300 is the cost of the upgrade.

This is all what you need and don't touch the rest if you don't know what they are and what they do.

10 persons count ?
The easy way is to add line by line if you are a beginner so like that you will slowly understand what are you doing and an easy sorting in the future if you will do something else. Anyway I don't recommend you to add more than 10 workers, even so you'll have a very unbalanced game.
« Last Edit: 16 January 2015, 14:52:32 by Nekuratu »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline vpsycho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses
« Reply #4 on: 16 January 2015, 14:55:25 »
Thank you so so much for your help m8 :) but when ı look 6501 libne there is none. it ends on 6477. anyway ı added the lınes you gave me and it works lıke charm :) and do you know how can ı learn other busınesses ıd's? any lıst?
« Last Edit: 16 January 2015, 15:04:04 by vpsycho »

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: Desperately need more workers on mine and other businesses
« Reply #5 on: 16 January 2015, 15:15:05 »
Thank you so so much for your help m8 :) but when ı look 6501 libne there is none. it ends on 6477. anyway ı added the lınes you gave me and it works lıke charm :) and do you know how can ı learn other busınesses ıd's? any lıst?

That's what I mean with the lines. Must have unique ID(No other line have that ID I mean).

Others buildings ID's are in Buildings.dbt !




Example: I want to add an extra worker to the tavern and an extra storage slot... what do i do ???

First I go to the Building.dbt and I look for a random building ID and let's say Tavern ID.
 (Tavern is lvl3 building in that upgrade tree ex: Lv1 upgrade to Lv2 upgrade to Lv3).

132 - Is the Tavern ID in Buildings.dbt



Now I look in BuildingUpgrades.dbt for a line that it's assigned to ID 132 (That is our Tavern).

Here it's a line containing a worker for the Tavern lv3.

291  132   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   288   0   300   0   |



Now I want to add one more worker for the Tavern at the end of the BuildingUpgrades.dbt !

6478   132   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   288   0   300   0   |

Up to ID 6477 all are already used so id have to create a new unique ID and that will be 6478 because that is not in use.
So far, so good. I save my work and I continue adding a storage slot for our lv3 Tavern.



I follow above steps to find the line for the storage slot for Tavern lv3.

6199   132   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6192   0   500   0   |

Here it's one.



Now to add an extra slot i need to create a new line with unique ID bigger than 6478 because we have added a worker already to that ID. So the next ID we will use is 6479.

6479   132   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6192   0   500   0   |

And like that we added a new storage slot to the Tavern and now the Tavern have 15 slots instead of 14(14 slots to Vanilla and 16 max that you will see.)



Now we have an extra worker and an extra storage slot at the Tavern Lv3 building.
« Last Edit: 16 January 2015, 16:09:14 by Nekuratu »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

 

quarterly
quarterly