Shoutbox

Author Topic: Patch progress (beta patches included)  (Read 144325 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bhagavan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #15 on: 29 May 2011, 19:41:43 »
I just signed up to say thanks to the Runeforge team for helping keep TG2 Ren alive. I love the changes you have planned out and I look forward to seeing them implimented :)

Offline shadowofdoubts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #16 on: 05 June 2011, 21:03:48 »
I have the 4.17b patch which is great I must say is really good except for some small issues which are not a great problem to me. The biggest problem I have is during my game at 12 it crashes to the desktop every time I reload it. I don't know whether it is to do with the patch or why this happens but I'm hoping for some sort of future by your excellent team that has done so much good to a wonderful but sadly flawed game.

Offline rocky_4r

  • Runeforge Game Studio
  • ***
  • Posts: 269
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #17 on: 06 June 2011, 09:40:22 »
hi shadowofdoubts,

you checked our FAQ?

http://forum.runeforge-games.net/index.php/topic,52.html#msg313

if you have a 32bit OS, try the solution described in the FAQ

Offline shadowofdoubts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #18 on: 13 June 2011, 00:12:47 »
I would just like to say regarding the crash, I started a new game and it was fine, i think it was something to do with the way I was using quicksaving and gambling to earn money as a rogue which I don't do with the new game I started.

I wiould like to also mention a feature which I would like to see is a force kill or force fire an employee because sometimes my hire thugs have no command options or even to fire them so I'm stuck paying the wage of someone who does not do what I need them to do. :) just a suggestion though, I'm hoping you take my comments as what they are which are ideas and suggestions rather then complaints which I feel It may sound.

Offline J_Dawg_27

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #19 on: 21 June 2011, 08:28:21 »
Does anyone have a problem with automation of the Vault after the latest two patches?

Offline Seifer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #20 on: 01 July 2011, 04:50:35 »
I just wanted to say, after taking a small break from video games in general, when I came back and saw that JoWooD had fallen on hard times, I was saddened. Thank you for continuing development! :)

Offline Mashkevic

  • Betatester
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #21 on: 01 July 2011, 07:56:44 »
Does anyone have a problem with automation of the Vault after the latest two patches?

Yes my Vault never produced anything within automation. But i'm think it's a known bug.

Offline Shakagi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #22 on: 06 July 2011, 23:35:08 »
I signed up solely to commend you guys for keeping this up. I didn't catch that you'd continue working on these patches, so when I a week ago randomly went through the forums again, I was hit by a wave of joy ^^ Before applying these Beta patches, the game, for me and people I played with, was almost unplayable, but due to these updates we've been gaming quite a lot recently. Thanks guys and keep up the good work.

Offline Darkside360

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #23 on: 12 July 2011, 23:44:59 »
Does anyone have a problem with running for offices?

I have a bug or at least I think its a bug that whenever I run for office, I can no longer run again. It keeps saying I don't have the required title when in fact I do.

Offline LordProtektor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 199
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #24 on: 13 July 2011, 01:09:17 »
Does anyone have a problem with running for offices?

I have a bug or at least I think its a bug that whenever I run for office, I can no longer run again. It keeps saying I don't have the required title when in fact I do.
I don't have that problem. Are you sure you have the required title?

Offline Darkside360

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #25 on: 13 July 2011, 04:10:18 »
Does anyone have a problem with running for offices?

I have a bug or at least I think its a bug that whenever I run for office, I can no longer run again. It keeps saying I don't have the required title when in fact I do.
I don't have that problem. Are you sure you have the required title?

I'm certain. In fact the mayor is listed as a commoner when the title required is Citizen with full rights, which is the title I have and I cannot run for even the lowest of positions.

Offline Sainty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • The Guild Geek
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #26 on: 13 July 2011, 16:16:37 »
You people are still working on patching, right? Since few weeks back, I urge for some new feature or something exciting that could change my game a bit.  ::)
I'll poison your well!

Offline Darkside360

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #27 on: 14 July 2011, 19:06:30 »
So nobody knows? Seriously its a major game breaking bug.  >:(

Played 4 different games and it happens every time.

Offline Sainty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • The Guild Geek
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #28 on: 14 July 2011, 19:12:20 »
So nobody knows? Seriously its a major game breaking bug.  >:(

Played 4 different games and it happens every time.

Never happend to me and I've played like 40 hours per month since the patch came out. Maybe your game got corrupt. Try maybe reintalling, and then maybe the political mod for more fun at the office.
I'll poison your well!

Offline Darkside360

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Reputation Power:
Re: Patch progress (beta patches included)
« Reply #29 on: 15 July 2011, 03:13:09 »
So nobody knows? Seriously its a major game breaking bug.  >:(

Played 4 different games and it happens every time.

Never happend to me and I've played like 40 hours per month since the patch came out. Maybe your game got corrupt. Try maybe reintalling, and then maybe the political mod for more fun at the office.

Yeah I've reinstalled it and reapplied the patches. It still happens every time.

 

quarterly