Shoutbox

Author Topic: Bugfix & Feature Tracker Thread - Legacy ModPack  (Read 33938 times)

Offline Vilo512

• Reputation Power:
Re: Future Features/Suggestion Thread - Legacy ModPack
« Reply #165 on: 09 September 2014, 18:28:55 »
Sorry if this is not the place for posting here, but I've been playing this for the last 3-4 years and I absolutely love it. Thanks a lot to the modders.

I wanted to point out a "balance issue", which I can't make it to work out well for me and my friend who plays this as well. He always plays as Rogue (although he also plays with other classes as well, but his main class is rogue), I play as Scholar. The game usually flows nicely, but the amount of money he can make compared to the amount I can make is ridiculous. I mean, I know he's using "bad arts" to gain his wealth, but then the balance issue comes.

Well, he DOES make a lot of money which allows him to hire assassins in his pub to downright kill me whenever he can. We use a "non-written rule" on which we can't assassinate each other at the start of the game, but when it becomes stale and he can't kill me but I can't kill him (or press charges against him either, or accuse him of heresy, whatever) he just adopts a ton of children, then he waits until noon and bam! assassinates every member of my family that isn't the pope or the emperor. He doesn't have more than 1 million, yet he can hire enough assassins to kill 5 of my family members a day. I try to upgrade my titles, but it's impossible to escape the assassin.