Shoutbox

Author Topic: adding more dynasties  (Read 2122 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mlsmith45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
adding more dynasties
« on: 31 March 2014, 03:14:51 »
Would it be hard to increase the maximum number of dynasties to certain maps?

Offline McCoy!

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 1404
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • Master Thief
    • The Guild 2 - Reniassance Wiki
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #1 on: 31 March 2014, 16:25:15 »
It's possible but I am not sure if there are any adverse affects. I'm pretty sure the devs recommended that the limit stay at 12 max.

Pretty sure this variable is in Maps.dbt file...

Offline mlsmith45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #2 on: 02 April 2014, 01:11:33 »
There is one map -Lyon/ Macon and the third city (can't remember) that has 16. I find more dynasties makes games better.

Also, is there any sort of map editor?

Offline McCoy!

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 1404
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • Master Thief
    • The Guild 2 - Reniassance Wiki
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #3 on: 02 April 2014, 04:48:35 »
No

Offline mlsmith45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #4 on: 06 April 2014, 06:04:35 »
I just added some dynasties to the 4 player duel map. I went up to 10, and it was the best game I've ever played. I was duelling with everyone and was hanging on to life by a string. I always had to keep my two family members together with their thugs. My buildings were constantly bombed. It was so challenging, but I eventually became either neutral or above with all the major dynasties.

Offline mlsmith45

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #5 on: 06 April 2014, 19:00:15 »
The only drawback I saw was having quite the backlog of trials and duels.

When I was chief Magistrate i kept getting a notice for avoiding trial if the person paid a fine instead of a trial. How is that triggered?

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: adding more dynasties
« Reply #6 on: 08 June 2014, 21:06:22 »
Would it be hard to increase the maximum number of dynasties to certain maps?

How Master McCoy said
C:\Program Files\The Guild 2 - Renaissance\DB and search for maps.dbt !
Red numbers represent the number of dynasties that you want on the three maps below. If you increase the number it is possible to create collisions between buildings at least to the middle/late game or depends on how big/small is the map at least two dynasties will die(both happened to me, i tested).

1   "Novaesium"   0   "Novaesium"   12   3   "germany"   |
2   "mountainmap" 0 "mountainmap" 6 3  "austria"  |
3   "mountainmap_2c" 0 "mountainmap_2c" 4 3  "austria"  |
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

 

quarterly