Shoutbox

Author Topic: Beginner questions  (Read 5135 times)

Offline haxe

• Reputation Power:
Beginner questions
« on: 12 July 2014, 13:10:10 »
Hello there,
I am new to guild 2 and ive got a few questions.

-Is it possible to have wares go directly into the sell storage or do i have to do it manually?
-When i turn on automatic management for a moment to change the selling price and switch back to manual control after that, does it have any use?
-How is the attractivity of a pubhouse/tavern/inn connected with the availability of food and drinks? I heard there is an automatic script wich pretends to sell these thing whether i have them or not. I had 3 employees
producing only the basic food and it was never enough. Wich meant less time for high value drinks.
-Do i have to build a tinktury close to herbs?

Thanks in advance.

Offline DarkLiz

• Reputation Power:
Re: Beginner questions
« Reply #1 on: 12 July 2014, 16:11:28 »
Hi,

1. In general, with The Guild 2, you have to do everything manually... if you want it done properly anyway. I seem to remember having seen a button to set up a "trade route" or something in Renaissance, maybe attached to the carts, but I never investigated it. Someone else may have some more accurate information about it, if I didn't just dream it up (possible). Might be worth a look.

2. If I understand the question correctly, no, the selling price in the auto management panel only affects things when the auto management is on.