Shoutbox

Author Topic: More then 2 Employees possible?  (Read 3172 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CyberXavier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
More then 2 Employees possible?
« on: 19 July 2014, 14:47:49 »
Hey guys,

i wounder how i can get more employees to work for me do i need higher title or isn't it possible?
If theres an otherway through scripts or anything please tell me what to change so i generally have more employees in my factories :/

best regards
CyberXavier

Offline DarkLiz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 230
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #1 on: 19 July 2014, 15:04:09 »
You need to purchase building upgrades that allow you to hire more employees.

Look for the building upgrades button and you'll see what I mean.

Also, in order to get access to more/better upgrades you will need to increase your building level. Look for the building level button. Most buildings have three levels.
Remember to make a backup copy of your files before modifying them.

Offline CyberXavier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #2 on: 19 July 2014, 15:38:48 »
I have all upgrades my building is an Stonemason hut now but i can only have my own person and 2 more working in it and i also only have an storage of 4 which isn't really much....

Offline DarkLiz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 230
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #3 on: 19 July 2014, 15:58:30 »
Ah, I see.

I'm not at all familiar with the stonemason's hut.

It is possible to modify that, but its kind of complicated (and hard to explain without writing a big tutorial).

You would need to edit the BuildingUpgrades.dbt (found in The Guild 2 Renaissance\DB).


There is, however, a mod that was recently released that makes all the buildings have a bunch more workers and inventory slots.

It's called More Workers & More Store Space, by AND0R. It can be found here.

Also, have a look at the List of Mods on this site. There may be some other stuff there that you might find useful as well.
Remember to make a backup copy of your files before modifying them.

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #4 on: 19 July 2014, 16:04:08 »
I have all upgrades my building is an Stonemason hut now but i can only have my own person and 2 more working in it and i also only have an storage of 4 which isn't really much....

That it's because it only have 2 workers. If you play on the version 4.17 clean, add those lines to BuildingUpgrades.dbt at the bottom in DB folder.

6460   167   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6020   0   300   0   |
6461   167   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6020   0   300   0   |

Make sure the number 6460 and 6461 are unique.


Also if you want more space make a shot to the storage space so like that I will see how many storage slots need to have 16 and I will create them for you, you only will need to add them in BuildingUpgrades.dbt.
« Last Edit: 19 July 2014, 16:07:09 by AND0R »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline CyberXavier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #5 on: 19 July 2014, 16:24:21 »
Thanks for that help :)

and if it's possible would be nice if some more store place could be added to the stonemason brickery and what ever the middle thing was called :P

i only have 4 slots through the whole way :/
6-8 would be nice or even more :)

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #6 on: 19 July 2014, 16:31:11 »
Make a print screen for me please, IN-GAME with the total workers and store slots and like that I will known how many I will add.
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline CyberXavier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #7 on: 19 July 2014, 17:05:20 »
Here is the screenshot :)

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #8 on: 19 July 2014, 17:20:47 »
Ok, so we start.


// +2 Workers and +6 store slots for level 2 building
7000   166   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6000   0   300   0   |
7001   166   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6000   0   300   0   |
7002   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |
7003   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |
7004   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |
7005   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |
7006   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |
7007   166   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6241   0   300   0   |

// +2 Workers and +6 store slots for level 3 building
7008   167   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6020   0   300   0   |
7009   167   "Worker"   1   0   1   1   6020   0   300   0   |
7010   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |
7011   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |
7012   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |
7013   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |
7014   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |
7015   167   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   6244   0   1000   0   |


Now you must have 5 workers + your character and 16 storage slots.

Copy and paste those lines in BuildingUpgrade.dbt in your game in folder DB. If you have problems let me known.

1000 is the upgrade price for the improvement so if you like you can change it.
« Last Edit: 19 July 2014, 17:23:50 by AND0R »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline CyberXavier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Reputation Power:
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #9 on: 19 July 2014, 17:23:46 »
Do i have to start an new game before it works?

and how can i do stuff like that my own i dont really understand how to see which thing has the ID name 167 etz. how you find that stuff out?

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #10 on: 19 July 2014, 17:24:05 »
Do i have to start an new game before it works?

Yes.
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

Offline Nekuratu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
  • I'll be back!
Re: More then 2 Employees possible?
« Reply #11 on: 19 July 2014, 17:46:26 »
....

and how can i do stuff like that my own i dont really understand how to see which thing has the ID name 167 etz. how you find that stuff out?

First you must understand the number because are very important. I'll explain to you a few things for example I will take the your building, Stonemason's Hut.
In Buildings.dbt are all 3 building levels and with RED it's the building ID.

Buildings.dbt edit:

165   5   "stonemason1"   2   1   110   0   ""   0   300   6893   7545   1500   130   39   -1   0   3   |
166   10   "stonemason2"   2   2   110   0   ""   0   450   0   7546   5200   130   39   -1   0   3   |
167   15   "stonemason3"   2   3   110   0   ""   0   600   0   7547   12750   130   39   -1   0   3   |

To add more workers or more space to one of those levels you must take the building ID, the one with RED. Now to add more you will open BuildingUpgrades.dbt file and you will search for the building level you want to add a worker, storage slot or an improvement (The red numbers). After you opened the file with Notepad/Notepad++ press CTRL+F for search and type "165" -- this number is level 1 building (stonemason1) and there you will see all the upgrades that stonemason1 have.

Example BuildingUpgrades.dbt edit:

6242   165   "InventorySlot"   1   0   2   1   0   0   150   0   |

What you are looking for here it's the red number because like this you will add another storage slot at building level 1 (stonemason1).
The blue number it's the upgrade ID so it must be unique.

I don't known if you understand something from this but if you want to mod the game I suggest you to read some tutorials. To write you a tutorial now it will take many hours.
« Last Edit: 19 July 2014, 17:51:07 by AND0R »
EN: I robbed landowners wholesale, until I reached the top ten. | RO: Am jefuit boieri cu toptanul pana am ajuns in top ten.

 

quarterly