Shoutbox

Author Topic: [REL] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.95  (Read 157678 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline General Chaos

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 491
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #30 on: 23 March 2012, 22:05:58 »
Can anyone confirm, that loading a savegame leads always to a crash ??

edit:

apparently my trial-fix didn't work. If you want to play, use the trial.lua (scripts/cutscenes) from the 0.11 version)

In the same savegame where I've had the other crashes sometimes it will crash on load, but strangely, not always.

Offline PurpleSkull

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #31 on: 23 March 2012, 22:46:38 »
Yeah it crashes on load. I could load a 4 round old savegame, but it would crash another 3 rounds later. Quicksave and Autosave both.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #32 on: 24 March 2012, 13:57:36 »
Well, thats not, what i asked: does it crash DIRECTLY after loading? The crashing is probably a critical script error, i "just" have to find out, where the mistake is ...

Other question: the crashing appears only with the new version? 0.11 was fine?
« Last Edit: 24 March 2012, 13:59:32 by Fajeth »

Offline General Chaos

  • Supporter
  • **
  • Posts: 491
  • Reputation Power:
  • Gender: Male
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #33 on: 25 March 2012, 17:40:43 »
I didn't play a ton with .11 but I don't recall any crashes.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #34 on: 26 March 2012, 12:43:18 »
Thx for the reply, that may help :)

Offline FlyingEagle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #35 on: 26 March 2012, 18:04:18 »
Right now testing latest 0.2 version and everything looks stable. I have no problems with loading right now. But I have little question. Is any way to make "Talk to somebody" conversations work in English language? They are talking German and I can't undestand them :-/

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #36 on: 26 March 2012, 18:50:09 »
i will look into that, shouldn't be too difficult, to translate

Offline FlyingEagle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #37 on: 26 March 2012, 23:55:59 »
Ok, thanks :). Btw now I have crashes in loading too :D.
Log was too big to copy here but much errors are caused by "no edge locators" at buildings: Resourcetent, Footstand, Smithystand, Textilecart, Alchemisttent, Harbour_low, Harbour_med, Harbour_high, tradetown_v1,v2 and v3, ExecutionPlace_low, med and high, ligrplace with fire and ligerplace crates. Next error was "Failed to create decorator: outdoor" at bush1,bush2, fence_Ab,fence_Aa and last errors was "Failed to attach object to node Game_Spine_A node not found". It crashes in loading screen as someone mentioned before (the loading was fine until I restarted PC :D) hope it helps at least a bit

Offline ronyoungwon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #38 on: 28 March 2012, 15:04:29 »
my game just changed into german translation after pasting everything into the folder....i thought that replacing DB and script folder would fix this but no.....how do i fix this?

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #39 on: 28 March 2012, 17:48:47 »
You installed 0.11?

Open your config.ini (main folder) look for language= german and set it to english.

Newer versions will be seperated in english/ german (but this just means, that i set the language for you in the config, other files will be the same)

Offline Toffer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #40 on: 06 April 2012, 02:58:15 »
Hey thanks Fajeth for the hard work! I noticed that the dyes weren't producing, much like before the 4.15 patch. I downloaded the 4.15 patch and just copied the items.dbt from the DB folder over to the game DB folder. I don't know if it effected anything else, but it worked for the dyes. Anyways, just thought you'd want to look at that. Thanks again! Keep up the good work!

BTW does anyone know if you can donate to Runeforge somehow? I just found out about Kontor today and I'm excited for the chance to play.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #41 on: 06 April 2012, 12:04:37 »
Thx for the remark! I will add this to the list and will look into it - when i get the time ...

Offline bad karma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #42 on: 06 April 2012, 13:09:58 »
Incredible work Fajeth! One question...can thieves extor protection here? I remember I used to install the thieves modification mod, which is present here but I did not see the extortion feature on them. Hopefully this mod has it as you can build way more thieves den's than robber camps which take a lot of space.

Offline Fajeth

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #43 on: 06 April 2012, 16:36:07 »
afaik they don't.

Offline bad karma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Reputation Power:
Re: [WIP] Fajeth's MegaModPack for Renaissance: 0.2
« Reply #44 on: 06 April 2012, 17:17:18 »
Ahh. I wonder what features does Thief-Upgrade 0.4 add to thieves.

 

quarterly
quarterly